Chicago Magazine’s Most Eligible Singles

On June 19, 2009, I attended Chicago Magazine’s Summer Lovin’ event at the Museum of Contemporary Art  for the 9th annual event, celebrating Chicago Magazine’s 20 most eligible singles.
I met some very interesting guys (including Jason Burish, Fabrice Calmels) and girls (includingTamara Holder, Shanon Lersch) that are doing amazing things in their respective careers.  It was an honor being selected to be part of this group of individuals.  It was awkward to have people pass me their contact information and ask to take photos with them. Nonetheless, part of me enjoyed the experience of feeling like a celebrity for an night. 

Best of all, I now know 19 amazing people, some of whom I’m confident will be friends. 
Over 1,200 guests, mostly singles gathered to enjoy an evening full of fun and flirting with all proceeds from the event benefited the research and treatment of brain tumors at the Northwestern Brain Tumor Institute.  Highlights of the evening included DJ White Shadow, 15 dining stations, and 7 premium cocktail vendors.  Check out some of the photos on Chicago Magazine or Metromix.

Leave a comment